Skip to Main Content

Undergraduate Admissions Counselors

Are you a freshmen, transfer or international student?
High school information
College Information
 

Your personal admissions counselor will take you through every step of the admissions process. If you have questions about how to apply, what grades you need to get in to FIU or if you are having trouble with your enrollment process, reach out to your admissions counselor. Select your region to find the counselor assigned to you.

Office Hours
Monday-Friday: 8am - 5pm
Closed: National holidays

David Dugard

Email: ddugard@fiu.edu

Phone: 305-348-3665

Steven Burbano

Email: sburbano@fiu.edu

Phone: 305-348-7178

Dillon Montes De Oca

Email: dimont@fiu.edu

Phone: 305-348-7182

Caesar Ramos

Email: caesar.ramos@fiu.edu

Phone: 305-348-4767

Natalia Garcia

Email: garcian@fiu.edu

Phone: 305-348-3664

Justin Childs

Email: jchilds@fiu.edu

Phone: 305-919-5776

Marie Wray

Email: mwray@fiu.edu

Phone: 305-919-5751

Jawhara Graham

Email: jhgraham@fiu.edu

Phone: 305-348-6918

Andrye Austin

Email: andausti@fiu.edu

Phone: 305-348-7177

Brianna Rodriguez

Email: briarodr@fiu.edu

Phone: 305-348-7179

D’angelo Johnson

Email: danjohns@fiu.edu

Phone: 305-348-2617

Graduate Admissions

For information on the status of an admissions application already submitted, please contact the academic program/department:

Program Contacts

For information on applying for admission to a graduate program, please contact the Graduate Admissions Office:

Office: SASC 126 on Modesto A. Maidique Campus
Phone: 305-348-7000
Fax: 305-348-7441
gradadm@fiu.edu

Office Hours
Monday, Thursday, Friday: 9am - 5pm 
Tuesday, Wednesday: 9am - 6pm

Address for express mail/courier services:

FIU Graduate Admissions 
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, BT 201 
11200 S.W. 8th Street 
Miami, FL 33199

Address for all other mail:

FIU Graduate Admissions 
P.O. Box 659004 
Miami, FL 33265-9004